RSS

MY BAPTISM EXPERIENCED!

15 Feb

All of my life God is always my savior because He is always lift me up when I’m down. He guided me in the right paths through out  my journey in this world. In my entire life, I always dreamed that someday I will be able to join an organization in one of the Catholic Church here in CDO, be able to share my talents to God and to serve people who are in need. These are some of my dreams in life.

I always believed that nothing is impossible to God. I believed in His power. I waited. .. Until such time, one of my neighbor named (Thetel) invited me to joined their organization (SFC) Singles for Christ. Of course, it is all for single people men or women who wanted to get closer to God. That time I was in my 2nd year as a college student of (MPSC ) Mindanao Polytechnic  State College now Mindanao University of Science and Technology. Yes, you read it right! I was a college student that time. To tell you the truth, the moment I hear her invitation, I was in doubt. Why? It is because I am afraid that my grandmother (Nanay) will not let me joined the organization.

But God has been so good all the time. I just couldn’t explain that the moment I asked permission to my Nanay that I want to joined SFC organization, she just immediately said “(YES, you can join)”.  I can’t explain the feelings I had that moment. I believed that God has called and chose me to be part of this community.

To make the story short, I joined their (CLP) Christian Life Program every Sunday, 1:00PM- 4:00PM. It was held at Cathedral Church. As I attended the CLP every Sunday, I realized that the Holy Spirit has touches me already through the words of God uttered by the speakers. The message every Sunday brought light into my daily living as a Christian. I have learned lessons that are useful in my life. One major event in our CLP that I will never forget is our BAPTISM.

BAPTISM is a form or an act of baptizing a Christian to fully be part in an organization. I can’t imagine how powerful God be. As we travel our way to the area were we held our BAPTISM, I felt so excited, nervous and curious of the event because I don’t have any ideas what will be the flow of the event. Then we arrived safely in the area. I was so shocked at the same time speechless for I get amazed by the beauty of the Church. It was indeed beautiful!

The flow of the event started. We had our praised and worshiped. Wow! I can feel the Holy Spirit leading on me that very moment. The music sounds so great. The voices are like angels singing up above in Heaven worshipping and glorifying God. Without noticing, I was crying and crying. I was carried away by the music. Whenever fast songs played, I can’t keep myself dancing and jumping, raising my hands and singing with a very loud voice. I concluded that day as one of my most unforgettable day of my life.

There’s a part of that event when my DGL (Discussion Group Leader) fetch their members one by one to be fully baptized. When my turn comes, I was walking with my closed eyes. As I arrived in the area where they baptized me, I sat down on a chair. As far as I can remember there are 4 four of them who baptized me. Now, the prayers started. As the Holy Spirit leading on them, they started to speak different languages. I knew that was one of the Gifts of the Holy Spirit the “Gift of Toungue” wherein you can speak your desires, praises, concerns and thanksgiving to God through. This is one way of communicating the Holy Spirit in which God only understands the prayer. This is the greatness and power of the Holy Spirit.

 

To continue, I realized that I was totally crying with a very loud voice. Suddenly, I hear one of them it’s like she is very near to me whispering the prayers. It was relieving and with the greatness of God, I received the Gifts of Tongue. Yes, I was able to pray using different languages. It was really nice. I saw God in my vision. He embraces me and He said to me “I love you my child”. Wow! I just kept on crying as I heard God whispered to me that words.

That moment I reflect, I remembered all my sins. I asked for forgiveness and God forgive me. I have come to realized how great is our God that despite of our sins He will always forgive us and forever love us. I must say that I am so blessed and lucky enough for God choose me to  be one of His servant. It is said “MANY ARE CALLED BUT FEW ARE CHOSEN”. God loves me so much for He let me know Him better and earlier. I just want to know you God that “I love you so much”. Forgive me for my trespasses and I will serve you forever.

 

2 responses to “MY BAPTISM EXPERIENCED!

  1. Sheena

    February 15, 2011 at 5:53 am

    wow dai super nice. graveh jd ang experience basta Holy Spirit na ang mglihok. Thank you for the post dai. Mgpost pd q ani sa akong bag-o nga blog. ehehe

     
    • shareyourlovelifestoryatthisblog

      February 16, 2011 at 12:44 am

      Thanks for this comment dai. I highly appreciated it. Yes dai, grabe jud you can’t barely imagine the power of the Holy Spirit the moment it lead on you. I super love this experience.

       

Leave a Reply

 
