RSS

THE GOOD NEWS

25 Aug

THE GOOD NEWS


I have been through many journeys in my life, passing through many “roads” – rough roads, crooked roads, thorny and bushy roads. My experiences as wife, mother, mother-in-law, grandmother, friend and perhaps even enemy to others, have given me an edge over others when it comes to “life experiences”.

The crossroads of my life came when I joined a renewal community for couples. It is the community that led me on the “Road Emmaus”. There have been many trials, difficulties and struggles. But, like the disciples who recognized Christ when He broke bread with them, the community opened my eyes to the many possibilities that brought me to the road of spiritual renewal. The community is a gift from God to me. It may not be a perfect one, but it has set me on my path to holiness and happiness. It has opened my eyes not only to see Christ in the work with the poor but also see the holy will of God accomplished in spite of the trials.

I have committed myself to tell others the wonderful work of God in  my life. I enjoy my out-of-town trips, and I love encouraging others to talk about what God has done for them. All of us have been gifted by God and the outside world needs to know what God has done for us.

“Then the two recounted what had taken place on the way and how he was made known to them in the breaking of the bread.” Luke 24:35

 

Leave a Reply

 
